Prayer for Sunday

Faith is putting all your eggs in God’s basket,
then counting your blessings before they hatch.
~ Ramona C. Carroll

God is my help in every need;
God does my every hunger feed;
God walks beside me, guides my way
Through every moment of this day.

I now am wise, I now am true,
Patient and kind, and loving, too;
All things I am, can do, and be,
Through Christ the Truth, that is in me.

God is my health, I can’t be sick;
God is my strength, unfailing, quick;
God is my all, I know no fear,
Since God and Love and Truth are here.

(Hannah More Kohaus, from Unity Worldwide Missions)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My faith lifts me above my fears.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

