Prayer for Thursday

Confidence comes not from always being right
but from not fearing to be wrong.
~ Peter T. Mcintyre

When tensions build up at school and pressures at home begin to mount and life becomes almost too much to bear, I sometimes get scared, Lord. I get the urge to run away and hide like the young man in the garden who fled when the police came to arrest You. How is it that You stood Your ground and did not back off from Your teaching? A little while before, You sweated blood but you found strength to yield to God’s will and draw power from it. The next time I waiver or grow faint hearted help me to stand firm. And having found the source of strength to reach out to others who may be just as scared as I.

(Source: Christian Brothers College High School)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I can accomplish anything I set my mind on.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

