Prayer for Wednesday

Confidence comes not from always being right
but from not fearing to be wrong.
~ Peter T. Mcintyre

Affirmative Prayer for Confidence
I know that God is the one and only source of my being. Spirit Itself created me. Life Itself lives through me. Love Itself sustains me. I am important and connected part of this spiritual universe.

If God loves me enough to create me and to give me life, then I can love and respect myself no less. Therefore, I no longer believe in unworthiness, limitation, and shame. I no longer believe that I am undeserving of the best life has to offer. I deserve and accept all the good things in life – for myself and everyone else in my world.

I ACCEPT my own beauty, and I see it reflected in the world around me.
I ACCEPT my own power, and I use it wisely.

I ACCEPT my own worth, and I live abundantly.
I ACCEPT my own love, and I share it freely.

I ACCEPT my own potential, and I live it fully.

My past, my false beliefs, and my feeling of unworthiness no longer limit me. I accept full responsibility for my life, my thoughts, my feelings and my actions. I may not always like what I do or how I feel, but I choose always to love myself in the meantime. Never again will I judge myself as undeserving.

Growing and evolving feels good. Accepting responsibility feels good. Giving myself permission to become the person I was meant to be feels good. And I deserve to feel good about myself and my life.

And so it is.

(Source: Unity of Farmington Hills)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I can accomplish anything I set my mind on.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

