Prayer for Monday

Gratitude is a quality similar to electricity:
it must be produced and discharged and used up
in order to exist at all.
~ William Faulkner

Dear God,

I give thanks for all the amazing gifts you have blessed me with in this life. Thank you for the clouds in the sky and the grass beneath my feet. Thank you for the roof over my head that shelters me from the cold and the food in my stomach that nourishes my body. Thank you for the clothes on my back and the knowledge in my head. Most of all God thank you for your everlasting love, guidance, and understanding. Thank you dear God, thank you.

(Source: Positivethinking-toolbox.com)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am grateful for all that I experience in this lifetime.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

