Prayer for Saturday

We come nearest to the great when we are great in humility.
~ Rabindranath Tagore

My heart is not proud, Lord,
my eyes are not haughty;
I do not concern myself with great matters
or things too wonderful for me.
But I have calmed and quieted myself,
I am like a weaned child with its mother;
like a weaned child I am content.

Israel, put your hope in the Lord
both now and forevermore.

(Psalm 131 [NIV])

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I give freely without expecting a reward.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

