Prayer for Sunday

Everyone has own reason for being here, unique to him or her.
Like your fingerprint is unique. Like your DNA is unique.
One responsibility [of yours] is discover why you are here.
~ Trixie Koontz, Dog, from Bliss to You

God of love,
Be with us as we begin this week
in Your name.

God of fire and Spirit of Wisdom,
I offer myself to You again
to give witness to Your love
in the world, this week.

(Source: Caritas, the virtual house of prayer)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am now absolutely clear about the specific results I want
in every area of my life.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

