Prayer for Monday (St. George’s Day)

Today is the Feast of St. George, the patron saint of England.

We are never more fully alive, more completely ourselves,
or more deeply engrossed in anything, than when we are at play.
~ Charles Schaefer

Gracious God, my heart is ready to burst with joy. Like a flower, I want to push through the cold winter soil and share my gladness with the world. I want everyone to experience the wonder of life that I feel right now. Let my joy shine forth so that those cloaked by sadness may find their sorrow lifted, if only for a moment. I ask this for the sake of your love. Amen.

(Anthony Cerminaro, a Soul Searching)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“Every day is one filled with joy and wonder.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

