Prayer for Monday

“Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.”
~ Confucius

Great Creator, who has caused all things to be,
I give thanks for all the beauty in this world.
For majestic mountains and green valleys,
For mighty oceans and bubbling streams,
For shading trees and blooming flowers,
For animals, birds and insects,
For sun and wind and rain,
I give thanks for all these gifts.

Help me, Great Creator, to remember to take time each day
To see the beauty of your world
And let that beauty touch my soul.
Give me wisdom, strength and courage
To be a steward of you creation
That my children and my children’s children
may enjoy the beauty of this world as I do.

(Jesse Aerlyn-Crook, 2012)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My life is filled with awesome beauty and awesome joy.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

