Prayer for Tuesday

I open my heart to you, dear God, and let your peace fill my being.
I release all my cares to you,
knowing that you are upholding me and sustaining me in all that I do.
As I keep my heart and mind centered in you, God,
I feel your peace infusing my entire being, keeping me serene and secure.
God, Your presence calms me, quiets the storms around me,
and leads me to a place of perfect peace.
As I center myself in Your peaceful presence,
I let go of every concern and relax in the safety of Your love.

(adapted from Inner Peace Prayers at Unity.org)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am filled with overflowing gratitude
for all the abundance and miracles in my life.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

