Prayer for Saturday

Having risen from sleep, I hasten to Thee, O Master, Lover of mankind, and by Thy loving-kindness, I strive to do Thy work, and I pray to Thee: Help me at all times, in everything, and deliver me from every worldly, evil thing and every impulse of the devil, and save me and lead me into Thine eternal kingdom. For Thou art my Creator, and the Giver and Provider of everything good, and in Thee is all my hope, and unto Thee do I send up glory, now and ever, and unto the ages of ages. Amen.

(Lenten morning prayer)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am a source of love and inspiration for my family and friends.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

