Prayer for Sunday (Festival of Kuan Yin)

Today is the Chinese Buddhist festival of Bodhisattva Kuan Yin.

Mother of Love and Compassion
Bestow your wisdom upon me.
Help me see humanity through your eyes.
Help me master the love and compassion
that you hold near your heart of Gold.
Help me shine like a beacon in the night
and see my reflection in your tear of love.
Quan Yin I thank you for your tireless love
and your patience and hope for humanity.

Shanti. Shanti. Shanti.

(Invocation of Kuan Yin; Source: Quan Yin Heart of Compassion Healing)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My body is healthier and stronger everyday.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

