Prayer for Tuesday

The minor Jewish holiday of the Fast of Esther (Taanit Esther) begins at sundown.

My Lord, my King, my God,
come to my help for I’m to take my life into my hands.
God, I’m alone! Hear my prayer!

Lord! remember me, Oh Lord, give me courage, deliver me,
let your hands come to my help.
Only You are Lord, King of Abraham Oh God!
Can you hear me? Listen to my plea.
Listen to Your servant in despair;
deliver me from wicked hands,
free me from my fear!

Lord remember us, Oh Lord.
Deliver us, give us courage, save us by Your Hands, come to my help;
we have no one else only You are King of Abraham.
Oh God! Can You hear us? Listen to our prayer!
Listen to Your people in despair,
deliver us from wicked hands.
If I die, I die!

(Esther’s Prayer by Denny Lin. Adapted from the New Jerusalem Bible, Esther 4: 16, 17 l, r, t, z)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“Forgiving makes me feel light and free.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

