Prayer for Wednesday (Ash Wednesday)

Today is Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent in western Christian traditions. Today is also observance of Losar in Tibetan Buddhism.

O Lord,
The house of my soul is narrow;
enlarge it that you may enter in.
It is ruinous, O repair it!
It displeases Your sight.
I confess it, I know.
But who shall cleanse it,
to whom shall I cry but to you?
Cleanse me from my secret faults, O Lord,
and spare Your servant from strange sins.

(St. Augustine of Hippo)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I easily forgive and I quickly move on.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

3 thoughts on “Prayer for Wednesday (Ash Wednesday)

  1. Pingback: Walk with Him Wednesdays: Fasting « inspiredness

  2. Pingback: Ash. Wednesday. « Wing and a Prayer Farm

  3. Pingback: Ash Wednesday « Inspirations

Leave a Reply

