Prayer for Saturday (Milad un Nabi)

Today is the day that many Muslims celebrate the birth of the Prophet Muhammad (Allah’s Peace be upon him.)

My Lord, grant me wisdom, and include me with the righteous.
Let the example I set for the future generations be a good one.
Make me one of the inheritors of the blissful Paradise…
And do not forsake me on the Day of Resurrection.

(Qur’an, Surah Al-Shuara 83-85, 87)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am dependable, honest, and dedicated.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Starting this week we will post a new affirmation on Sunday for the week
instead of every day.

Leave a Reply

