Prayer for Saturday (Vasant Panchami)

Today is the Hindu festival of Vasant Panchami. It is also the Christian feast day of St. Thomas Aquinas.

I bow to Goddess Saraswati, who fulfills the wishes of the devotees.
I pray her to enlighten me with knowledge.

Saraswati is the provider of boons and the one, who grants all our desires.
As I begin my studies, I bow to the Goddess to help me in making it fruitful
and make me successful in all my efforts.

(two Slokas to Saraswati, Source: iloveindia.com)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I focus easily on my key tasks.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

One thought on “Prayer for Saturday (Vasant Panchami)

  1. Pingback: Giving Birth to Light Part 1: Saraswati’s Day « Mommysaurus Wrecks

Leave a Reply

