Prayer for Saturday (St. Agnes)

Today is the Christian Feast of St. Agnes of Rome.

A Girl’s Prayer

Dear God, help me today, at home, at school, at work, at play,
to be Thy faithful follower.
Help me to keep my body well and strong.
Help me to show loving-kindness and to be helpful and courteous
at home or wherever I may be.
Give me patience and purity and truth,
and make my heart a place of peace.
If things seem to go wrong with me,
help me to be good-tempered and cheerful at all times,
sunny hearted, joyous, unselfish.
Dear God, who watches over me, help me
to grow in goodness, and step by step to gentle womanhood.
Amen.

Today’s Affirmation:

“My journey is my own and it is beautiful.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

