Prayer for Monday (Buddhist New Year)

Today begins the New Year celebration for Mahayana Buddhists.

Lotus Mandala

With my body, speech, and mind, humbly I prostrate,
And make offerings both set out and imagined.
I declare my wrong deeds from all time,
And rejoice in the virtues of all.
Please stay until samsara ceases,
And turn the wheel of Dharma for us.
I dedicate all virtues to great Enlightenment.

Laughing Buddha

Today’s Affirmation:

“I attract Peace and Serenity into my life.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

