Prayer for Monday

A Prayer for Openness

Holy, mighty and immortal God,
I praise, thank, and give you glory.
Open my eyes today that I may see what you want me to see.
Open my ears that I may hear what you want me to hear.
Open my mind that I may know what you want me to know.
Open my heart that I may feel what you want me to feel.
Open my mouth that I may only speak the truth and your praises.
Like your prophet Samuel, I say, “Speak, Lord, your servant is listening.”

– Paul J. Wharton, used by permission
(Check out Paul’s blog Hearts on Fire)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I am one with all things.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

