Prayer for Friday (Posadas Navidenas)

Posadas Navidenas is a Hispanic Christian tradition that commemorates the travel to Bethlehem and search for lodging of Mary and Joseph. It lasts for 9 days from the 16th until the 24th (Christmas Eve.)

My Queen, My Mother, I offer
myself entirely to Thee.

And to show my devotion to Thee,
I offer Thee this day, my eyes,
my ears, my mouth, my heart,
my whole being without reserve.

Wherefore, good Mother, as I am thine own, keep me,
guard me as Thy property and possession.
Amen

(traditional Catholic prayer to Mary)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I can change my destiny by changing my thoughts.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

