Prayer for Friday

Glory be to You, Allah, and with You Praise
and I bear witness that there is no deity but You,
I ask Your forgiveness and I return to You in obedience.

(Muslim prayer of forgiveness)

O Allah, You are my Lord, there is no God but You.
You have created me and I am Your slave
and I am keeping my promise and covenant to You as much as I can.
I seek refuge with You from the evil of what I do.
I acknowledge Your blessing and I acknowledge my sin, so forgive me,
for there is none who can forgive sin except You.

(Muhammad)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I forgive and I am forgiven.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

