Prayer for Wednesday (Feast of St. Andrew)

Today is the Christian Feast of Saint Andrew, believed to be the first Apostle of Jesus. Andrew is the patron saint of Scotland, Ukraine, Russia, Romania, Prussia and of the Order of the Golden Fleece.

O my God, I am sorry for my sins with all my heart.
In choosing to do wrong and failing to do good,
I have sinned against You, Whom I should love above all things.
I firmly intend, with Your help, to do penance, to sin no more,
and to avoid whatever leads me to sin.
Our Savior Jesus Christ suffered and died for us.
In his name, my God, have mercy.
Amen

(a Catholic Act of Contrition prayer)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I forgive myself for being imperfect like everybody else.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

