Prayer for Tuesday

In this life which has no beginning and no end;
in this life or in other lives, because of my ignorance,
I have done many wrongs.
I also told others to do wrong and
I have been happy when they did wrong.
Now that I understand my faults,
I confess them to the Protectors from my heart.
I join my palms asking the buddhas of all the directions,
‘Please light the lamp of teaching for beings who suffer in dark confusion.’

(Tibetan Buddhist prayer)

Today’s Affirmation:

“As I follow the path of forgiveness, life becomes a new, clean slate
on which I can draw my new life plan as I wish.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

