Prayer for Tuesday

O Allah, I ask of Thee a perfect faith, a sincere assurance, a reverent heart,
a remembering tongue, a good conduct of commendation, and a true repentance,
repentance before death, rest at death, and forgiveness and mercy after death,
clemency at the reckoning, victory in paradise, and escape from the fire,
by Thy mercy, O Mighty One, O Forgiver,
Lord increase me in knowledge and join me unto good.

(Muslim prayer used during the 7th circuit of the Ka’bah in Mecca)

Today’s Affirmation:

“God forgives me as soon as I ask Him for forgiveness.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

