Prayer for Thursday

Praise be to him who alone is to be praised. Praise him for his grace and favour. Praise him for his power and goodness. Praise him whose knowledge encompasses all things.

O Allah, grant me light in my heart and light in my tomb, light in my hearing and light in my seeing, light in my flesh, light in my blood and light in my bones.

Light before me, light behind me, light to right of me, light to left of me, light above me, light below me.

O Allah, increase my light and give me the greatest light of all. Of thy mercy grant me light, O though Most Merciful.

(Abu Hamid Al-Ghazali, 450-505)

Today’s Affirmation:

“”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

