Prayer for Monday

Beginning today postings will happen at Midnight UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) instead of Central Time (UTC-6).

O my Father, Great Elder,
I have no words to thank you,
But with your deep wisdom
I am sure that you can see
How I value your glorious gifts.
O my Father,
When I look upon your greatness,
I am confounded with awe.
O great Elder,
Ruler of all things earthly and heavenly,
I am your warrior,
Ready to act in accordance with your will.

(prayer of the Agikuyu [Kikuyu] people in Kenya)

Today’s Affirmation:

“Every cell in my body is relaxed and oozes calmness.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

