Prayer for Friday

Short Obligatory Prayer (Bahá’í)
One of three obligatory prayers of the Bahá’í faith.
This is said once everyday at noon.

I bear witness, O my God, that Thou hast created me to know Thee and to worship Thee. I testify, at this moment, to my powerlessness and to Thy might, to my poverty and to Thy wealth.

There is none other God but Thee, the Help in Peril, the Self-Subsisting.

(Bahá’u’lláh)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I give out love and it is returned to me multiplied.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

