Prayer for Wednesday

Loving the Lord, one’s sins are taken away.
Meditating on the Lord, one does not suffer at all.
Meditating on the Lord of the Universe, all darkness is dispelled.
Meditating in remembrance on the Lord, the cycle of reincarnation comes to an end.
The love of the Lord is springtime for me.
I am always with the humble Saints.
The Saints have shared the Teachings with me.
Blessed is that country where the devotees of the Lord of the Universe dwell.
But that place where the Lord’s devotees are not, is wilderness.
By Guru’s Grace, realize the Lord in each and every heart.
Sing the Kirtan of the Lord’s Praises, and enjoy the nectar of His Love.
O mortal, you must always restrain yourself from committing sins.
Behold the Creator Lord God near at hand.
Here and hereafter, God shall resolve your affairs.
I focus my meditation on the Lord’s Lotus Feet.
Granting His Grace, God has blessed me with this Gift.
I yearn for the dust of the feet of Your Saints.
Nanak meditates on his Lord and Master, who is ever-present, near at hand.

(an Amrit Kirtan, hymn from the Guru Granth Sahib)

Today’s Affirmation:

“Every day in every way I am getting healthier and healthier.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

