Prayer for Monday (Samhain)

This is the night when the gateway between our world and the spirit world is thinnest. Tonight is a night to call out those who came before.

Tonight I honor my ancestors.
Spirits of my fathers and mothers, I call to you,
and welcome you to join me for this night.
You watch over me always,
protecting and guiding me,
and tonight I thank you.
Your blood runs in my veins,
your spirit is in my heart,
your memories are in my soul.

[If you wish, you may want to recite your genealogy here.
This can include both your blood family, and your spiritual one.]

With the gift of remembrance.
I remember all of you.
You are dead but never forgotten,
and you live on within me,
and within those who are yet to come.

(Patti Wigington, About.com Paganism/Wicca page)

Today’s Affirmation:

“Everything that is happening is only for the highest good of me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

One thought on “Prayer for Monday (Samhain)

  1. Needed a nice samhain prayer nd did not fully understand th significance of this holy night. Very beautiful, made it part of prayer nd offering ritual . Thanks. 😉

Leave a Reply

