Prayer for Friday (Mabon)

The harvest is ending,
the earth is dying.
The cattle have come in from their fields.
We have the earth’s bounty
on the table before us
and for this we give thanks to the gods.

(Source: About.com Paganism/Wicca)

In swirling cloak of crimson,
of burnt orange and saffron,
You ride the winds of morning.
The scent of burning leaves fills the air;
the Second Harvest draws near.
Solitary once again You embody balance –
You are an archetype of the Self –
consummate, remote.
I long to follow as You seek the
formless wilderness
with never a thought to the cost.
You are the bright flame of morning,
impelling and unrestrained.
Bless me with Your passion.”

(Galen Gillotte, Mabon Morning Prayer)

Today’s Affirmation:

“Prosperity within me, prosperity around me;
abundance within me, abundance around me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

