Prayer for Monday

Lord, you are closer to me
than my own breathing,
nearer than my hands and feet.
(St Teresa of Avila)

O Lord my God.
Teach my heart this day
where and how to find you.

You have made me and re-made me,
and you have bestowed on me
all the good things I possess,
and still I do not know you.
I have not yet done
that for which I was made.

Teach me to seek you,
for I cannot seek you
unless you teach me,
or find you
unless you show yourself to me.

Let me seek you in my desire;
let me desire you in my seeking.
Let me find you by loving you;
let me love you when I find you.

(St. Anselm)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I am thankful for the abundance and prosperity in my life.

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

