Prayer for Monday (Paryushan Parva)

The Jain festival of Paryushan Parva started on the 2nd and goes until the 10th. It is a time when Jains study and fast with great spiritual intensity. It concludes with a time of confession and forgiveness for the transgressions of the previous year.

I grant forgiveness to all living beings,
May all living beings grant me forgiveness;
My friendship is with all living beings,
My enmity is totally non-existent.
Let there be peace, harmony and prosperity for all.
(Jain verse, Source: e-Jainism)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I forgive myself.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

