Prayer for Monday

When I deny my higher self, I deny God, and when I deny God, I deny my higher self because we are one in the same.” ~ Tian Dayton, Ph.D.

SOLUS-IUIL NA SIORRUIDHEACHD THE GUIDING LIGHT OF ETERNITY
DHE, thug mis a fois na h-oidhch an raoir
Chon solus aoibh an la an diugh,
Bi da mo thoir bho sholus ur an la an diugh,
Chon solus iul na siorruidheachd,
O! bho sholus ur an la an diugh,
Gu solus iul na siorruidheachd.
O GOD, who broughtst me from the rest of last night
Unto the joyous light of this day,
Be Thou bringing me from the new light of this day
Unto the guiding light of eternity.
Oh! from the new light of this day
Unto the guiding light of eternity.
From Carmina Gadelica, Volume 1, by Alexander Carmicheal

Today’s Affirmation:

“I am a spiritual being having a human experience.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

