Prayer for Saturday

Love is nature’s second sun.” ~ George Chapman

O God,
give me light in my heart
and light in my tongue
and light in my hearing
and light in my sight
and light in my feeling
and light in all my body
and light before me
and light behind me.
Give me, I pray Thee,
Light on my right hand
And light on my left hand
And light above me
And light beneath me,
O Lord,
Increase light within me
And give me light
And illuminate me.
(Muhammad)

“Love is available to me at all times, …. I can love just for its own sake because it opens me up inside and makes me feel better about moving into my day. I do not need to tell or show anyone that I feel this — it can just be a quiet contentment inside of me.”
~ Tian Dayton, Ph.D., Daily Affirmations for Forgiving & Moving On

Today’s Affirmation:

“I let love in.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

