Prayer for Saturday

Whoso loves believes the impossible.
~ Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Today I see through love anything is possible. When I look through the compassionate and powerful eyes of love, I see a different world, a different person. Love teaches me to see what is beneath the surface, what is hidden to my eye but known to my heart. I will not deny love’s wisdom today. I will let it be and work its magic in my life. I will give it freely to others whether they know what I am doing or not. Why should I judge myself or anyone else?Love does not judge, not because it is wrong to do so, but because love is a complete feeling and doesn’t need to look at other things. It seeks to heal rather than to wound. Love is life and God and my Higher Self.

(Tian Dayton, Ph.D., from Daily Affirmations for Forgiving & Moving On)

Start the Day with Love;
Spend the Day with Love;
Fill the Day with Love;
End the Day with Love;
This is the Way to God.
~ Sri Sathya Sai Baba

Today’s Affirmation:

“I am love.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

2 thoughts on “Prayer for Saturday

  1. Pingback: Prayer for Saturday (via Your Daily Prayer) | The Christian Gazette

Leave a Reply

