Prayer for Friday

My apologies for no post yesterday. I attempted to post through my Smartphone, but it wasn’t being very “smart”! šŸ™‚

“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”
Psalm 23:4 (NLT)

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.”
2 Timothy 1:7 (NLT)

Dear Lord,
My fear has trapped and consumed me. But I am tired of living under the weight of my fears. These verses reassure me of your presence and confirm that you are able to deliver me from my trouble. Please give me your love and your power to replace these fears. Your perfect love casts out my fear. I thank you for promising to give me the peace that only you can give. I receive that peace now as I ask you to still my troubled heart. Because you are with me, I don’t have to be afraid.
Amen

(Source: About.com, Christianity)

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”
John 14:27 (NLT)

Today’s Affirmation:

“Every cell in my body is relaxed and oozes calmness.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

