Prayer for Tuesday

God,
I desire to be more loving and joyful. I know that when I reflect love and joy, then it will be mirrored back to me.
God, help me to be less of what I shouldn’t be and more of what I should be. I am ready to fully embrace Love with a grateful heart. I desire to live my life joyfully rather than fearfully.
God, I am Your child. Help me to live every moment of my life with gratitude, child-like curiosity and kindness. I also desire to call into my life relationships that also reflect these same qualities.
All thanks and glory to You, my God.
Amen

(Adapted from “Awesome Prayers”, www.DrStandley.com)


Today’s Affirmation:

“I laugh at myself with childish joy.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

