Prayer for the Second Sunday after Easter

Now Thomas, called the Twin, one of the twelve, was not with them when Jesus came. The other disciples therefore said to him, “We have seen the Lord.”
So he said to them, “Unless I see in His hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and put my hand into His side, I will not believe.”
(John 20:24-25 [NKJV])

God,
Like Thomas, we often do not believe. We lose faith in you and in life.
Let our faith be full and unreserved,
and let it penetrate our thoughts.
Let our faith be joyful
and give peace and gladness to our spirits,
so that it may shine forth in the world.
Let our faith be humble and not presume
to be based on the experience of our thoughts
and of our feelings.
Amen

Most High, glorious God,
enlighten the darkness of my heart,
and give me right faith,
certain hope,
and perfect charity,
wisdom and understanding,
Lord, that I may carry out
your holy and true command.
Amen.
(St. Francis of Assisi)


Today’s Affirmation:

“Faith is the cornerstone of my Life.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

