Prayer for Sunday (Beltane)

Blessed be this day of Beltane,
Wedding day of the Goddess and the God.
Holy day of Sacred Marriage,
Holy night of Sacred Union.

The fertile Goddess of Summer walks through the land
With the Great Horned God of the Forest,
And the dark time of Winter is behind me.

The animals breed and the plants pollinate,
As the May Queen and Green Man
bestow Their blessings upon the Earth
and Earth’s creatures.

I, who am Their child,
rejoice with Them and ask that
Their happy union become the example
for all humanity to live in love and harmony.

My blessings I give to all of thee,
and thy blessings I call from thee upon me.
So as I will, So Mote It Be!”

(Source: gaiasgiftscrystals.co.uk)

Today’s Affirmation:

“I live my life in a way that respects the earth and it’s creatures.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

One thought on “Prayer for Sunday (Beltane)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Service: Beltane | Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

