Prayer for Wednesday

Father,

Jesus said, ‘Ask and you will receive.’
Even though I believe his words, I still find myself getting anxious
and fearing that I won’t attain the passion or mission that you placed in my heart.
And I fear that I won’t reach my financial goals in the timeline that I desire,
when I know full well that everything is according to Your Will and Your Divine Plan.

Please grant me the patience and tolerance necessary to calm my spirit
and remember that You have everything under Perfect and Divine Control
and that I have nothing to fear or worry.

If there is anything that I need to be doing which could help my position,
I ask for Your immediate guidance and specific direction.
Amen

(Adapted from a prayer at www.drstandley.com)

Today’s Affirmation:

“God is my Source and Supply for all material and spiritual Substance.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

