Prayer for Tuesday

Lord, sometimes when I look in the mirror I’m not too happy with what I see. Please let me see me the way you made me, beautiful and perfect just as I am. Help me to hold this image in my mind and heart as I follow my life’s path. Allow others to witness your light shining through me as I walk with confidence, grace and a smile on my face. Amen.

(Rev. Victor Fuhrman, © 2010; Source: Beliefnet)

Today’s Affirmation: (this is a new feature I’m trying)

“I love myself just the way I am.”

(Affirmations are a powerful tool for self change and self-actualization. For best results using affirmations speak the affirmation out loud in the morning, mid-day, and at night. When speaking affirmations, say the affirmation multiple times each session. Some suggest saying it as many as 10 times each time you speak it. I believe a minimum of 3 times is necessary to get any real effect.)

Leave a Reply

